Welcome to the RealTown Real Estate Network! Real Estate NetworkSubmit Feedback
Member Login | Join RealTown
The Real Estate Network

NEW PDF Reader

Bookmark and Share   Discussion List
Group Member
Jul 15, 2009 11:55:55 AM
5.0 out of 5 (rated by 1 member)

I keep getting an e-mail from some guy in Panama claiming to have a free update for my PDF reader. It is not from Adobe.

I am skeptical. Could he be trying to plant something in my computer that I don't want there?

Has anyone received a similar e-mail? Your thoughts please.

Thanks,

Mike

Group Member
Jul 16, 2009 12:10:35 AM
This post has not been rated.

There was a message reported like that ('pdf", "message from Panama") going around that tried to deliver spyware on your PC and create pop-ups trying to get you to purchase fake antivirus software. You should delete the email and not click on any links.

Group Member
Aug 18, 2009 1:02:58 PM
This post has not been rated.

If you are ever unsure of what an email is, chances are is a scam, virus, malware, or any of the other nasty things you can get caught with online. Good call on your part asking about it here. You just saved yourself a huge headache! =)

Discussion List

Reply to Discussion

Please log in to post a reply to this discussion.
  • Point2
  • Market Leader
  • Go e-PRO
  • Top Producer
  • Listing Domains
  • Matthew Ferrara
  • Agent's First Choice
  • MyOnlineNeighborhood
  • REALTOR Benefits Program
  • Old Republic
  • InternetCrusade.com
  • Realtor Benefits
  • Docusign
  • realEseller
  • WebsTarget
  • RIS Media